Glacier Express

 

Home > AGB

General Terms and Conditions of Business

I. Generally

I.1 Scope of application

These General Terms and Conditions of Business of the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company apply to all reservations with the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company made via all webpages.

The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company having its registered office in Brig-Glis is the designation used for all direct and indirect interests of BVZ Holding AG, which operates railways on the railway network of Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company and the Gornergrat Bahn and/or makes the necessary infrastructure available for that purpose.

This concerns in particular but not exclusively the BVZ Asset Management AG having its registered office situated in Zermatt, the Gornergrat Bahn AG having its registered office situated in Zermatt, the Matterhorn Gotthard Verkehrs AG having its registered office situated in Brig, the Matterhorn Terminal AG Täsch having its registered office situated in Täsch, the Zermatt Bergbahnen AG having its registered office situated in Zermatt and the Gornergrat Experience AG having its registered office situated in Zermatt.

I.2 Data protection

No personal data are in principle left behind on visiting our Internet pages. Details of name and/or address however are needed in individual cases. The necessity for this kind of personal information will be separately pointed out in each case.

The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company may use customer data which is made available in connection with the offer of products and services by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company, for advertising purposes.

I.3 Liability of the user of the Web site

All particulars published on the Internet (prices, online calculations, reservations etc.) are subject to correction. The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company accepts no liability for Internet breakdowns, losses caused by third parties, or imported data of any kind, in particular viruses, worms, Trojan horses etc. Perfect functioning of hardware and software cannot be guarantied. The Internet pages may contain technical inaccuracies or typographic errors. The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company accepts no liability of any kind for any direct, indirect, special or other consequential losses arising from use of the Internet pages of the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company or on account of the Internet sites linked to them. All liability for loss of profits, operational breakdowns, loss of programs or other data in the information systems of customers, is also excluded. This also applies if the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company shall have been expressly advised of the possibility of such damage.

II. Terms of payment

The products and services of the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company are offered in Swiss francs (CHF). The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company may alter prices at any time and require payments in advance from its customers. Statutory taxes and levies shall be assessed separately and may likewise be subject to a price adjustment at any time.

II.1 Payment with credit card

The credit card number with expiry date and card validation code (CVC) shall be given on payment by means of credit card (VISA, MasterCard etc.). The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company accepts no liability for Internet breakdowns, losses caused by third parties, interruptions in operation, loss of data communicated etc.

II.2 Payment on receipt of invoice

The customer undertakes to pay sums charged within the agreed payment period. He shall automatically be in arrears after expiry of the period and shall pay default interest of 5%. The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company may require payment in advance, provision of security or details of the credit card number.

II.3 Vouchers

If customers obtain vouchers from the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company for its products and services, these products and services shall be purchased at the latest by the expiry date stamped on the vouchers.Vouchers may not be exchanged for cash and may be neither exchanged or refunded.

II.4 Absence of confirmation of payment on use of the service

II.5 Duties of the customer

The information requested by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company for booking shall be given fully and correctly, e.g. first name and last name, current address (not post box) and telephone number, credit card details, as well as valid e-mail address.

The customer bears responsibility for all costs, fees, taxes and valuations that arise from using this website.

The customer shall make use of the services personally and he is not authorized to transfer services to third persons. Likewise, there is no claim to a specific seat or space to stand in the offer of services made by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway. The customer shall accept the seat or place allocated to him.

III. Refund and cancellation

III.1 Refund

The customer shall have no claim to reimbursement or compensation if he has booked a service but fails to appear at the agreed date or otherwise fails to make use of a product or service.

Similarly, there is no claim to refund or time extension in the event of sickness, accident or breakdown in operation, with the exception of III. 2 following. The tariff conditions set out in section 600.9 shall apply in all other cases.

III.2 Cancellation by the customer

III.2.1 Single passenger

The conditions for the particular product apply for cancellation of services for individual passengers. Goods and services (tickets, reservations, menues, etc.) purchased via the Internet cannot be cancelled or exchanged and no refund can be made.

The complete costs will be refunded if the customer shall be prevented from travelling as a consequence of sickness or accident at the beginning of the journey and he can produce a valid doctor’s certificate.

III.2.2 Group travel

The following cancellation conditions apply for groups from 10 persons upwards:

III.3 Cancellation by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company

The customer shall have the choice between a comparable alternative (if available) or a refund, if the booked service shall of necessity be cancelled by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company by reason of circumstances that shall not be attributable to force majeure. There shall be no right to compensation in the event of force majeure.

III.4 Insurance

It is recommended that the customer himself obtains insurance for luggage, accident and/or cancellation costs.

IV. Database

IV.1 Use

The pictures and films in the media data bank are freely available to private persons for their own private purposes. Journalists may use the pictures for editorial utilization in their media without charge. Commercial exploitation of pictures (advertising and other commercial applications) is subject to charge and requires the formal approval of the MGBahn as owner of copyright.

IV.2 Rights

All pictures and films offered are legally protected. A use of pictures that distorts the meaning, is discriminating, or adversely affects the interests of the MGBahn is not permitted. Publication of pictures only with acknowledgement of copyright: © Foto MGBahn

IV.3 Unchangeability

Pictures in the on-line picture archive may not be altered without the permission of Goms Tourismus or the photographer concerned and may be used only in the original.

IV.4 Ownership

Ownership of pictures in the on-line picture archive remains with the Matterhorn Gotthard railway or with the appropriate photographer.

V. Closing provisions

V.1 Commencement

These General Terms and Conditions of Business come into force on 1st July 2009.

V.2 Alterations

Contractual additions and amendments shall be valid only by mutual agreement and in written form.

V.3 Invalid provisions

Voidness, invalidity or unenforceability or individual provisions of this contract shall not affect the validity of the remaining contractual conditions.

Any provisions in this contract that may be ineffective shall be replaced by conditions corresponding with the aim and purpose of the agreement.

The present contract shall be supplemented according to its aim and purpose, if there shall be omissions.

V.4 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

This contract is subject to the law of Switzerland unless provided otherwise by overriding statutory provisions. Disputes arising under this contract shall be solely within the general jurisdiction of the Courts of Justice at the location of the registered office of the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company in Brig, Switzerland. Application of the Vienna Sales Law is expressly excluded. The present German language version is authoritative in the event of uncertainty with versions in other languages. Furthermore, the General Terms and Conditions of Business of the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company apply unless the present General Terms and Conditions of Business shall take priority by reason of their special application. All correspondence shall be sent to the following address:

Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn, Bahnhofplatz 7, CH-3900 Brig

Data protection

I.1 General data privacy information

In principle, no personal data is left behind when visiting our website. However, names and/or address information may be required in individual cases. The need for this kind of personal information will be indicated specifically in each case.

The Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company may use customer data that is made available in connection with the offer of products and services by the Matterhorn Gotthard Railway Limited Company for advertising purposes.

I.2 Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. 
Google Analytics employs “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer that enable your use of the website to be analysed. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to a server in the United States and stored there by Google. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google may also send this information to third parties if this is required by law or insofar as third parties are contracted to process this data on behalf of Google. Google will never associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may prevent the installation of cookies by selecting the appropriate setting on your browser software; however, please note that if you do so, you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of the data generated about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

I.2 Facebook

This website uses tags from the social network known as Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. When you visit our website, a cryptic connection between your browser and the Facebook server is created. Facebook is provided with the information that you have visited our page with your IP address. This information is made anonymous by means of a hashing algorithm. In this manner, Facebook can indirectly associate your visit to our pages with your user account. We are able to use the information received in this way to display Facebook ads. Please note that as the provider of the website, we are not given any information about the content of the transmitted data or its use by Facebook. For further information please refer to Facebook’s data privacy policy at www.facebook.com/about/privacy/. If you prefer not to gather data via Custom Audience, you may deactivate Custom Audience here.

Glacier Express

 

Home > AGB

Conditions générales

I. Généralités

I.1 Domaine d’application

Par l’utilisation du service de réservation en ligne, le client accepte la validité de ces conditions générales.

La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn siégeant à Bris-Glis désigne l’ensemble des participations directes et indirectes de la BVZ Holding, qui exploite les voies sur le réseau ferré du Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn ou/et met à disposition les infrastructures nécessaires à cet effet.

Il s’agit en particulier, mais pas seulement, de la BVZ Asset Management siégeant à Zermatt, de la Gornergrat Bahn AG siégeant à Zermatt, de la Matterhorn Gotthard Verkehrs AG siégeant à Brig, de la Matterhorn Terminal AG Täsch siégeant à Täsch, de la Zermatt Bergbahnen AG siégeant à Zermatt et de la Gornergrat Experience AG siégeant à Zermatt.

I.2 Protection des données

En principe, il ne sera laissé aucune donnée personnelle à la suite d’une visite sur notre site Internet. Dans certains cas cependant, des données concernant le nom et /ou l’adresse sont nécessaires. Il sera précisé au cas par cas de la nécessité de fournir de telles informations personnelles.

La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn est habilitée à utiliser à des fins publicitaires les informations relatives aux clients qui ont été mises à sa disposition dans le cadre de l’offre proposée par la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn.

I.3 Responsabilité pour l’utilisation du site Web

Toutes les données publiées sur Internet (prix, facturations en ligne, réservations, etc.) sont sans garantie. La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn n’endosse aucune responsabilité pour les défaillances d’Internet, dommages causés par des tiers, données importées en tout genre, en particulier les virus, vers, chevaux de Troie, etc. Un fonctionnement parfait du matériel informatique et du logiciel ne peuvent être garantis. Les pages Internet peuvent contenir des imprécisions techniques ou des erreurs typographiques. La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn n’est responsable en aucun cas pour les dommages consécutifs directs, indirects, spéciaux ou autres, quels qu’ils soient, résultant de l’usage des pages Internet de la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn ou d’une page Internet accessibles par un lien hypertexte. Toute responsabilité pour manque à gagner, arrêt d’exploitation, perte de programmes ou autres données dans les systèmes d’informations clients est également exclue. Ceci s’applique également dans le cas où la possibilité de survenue de tels dommages aurait été indiquée expressément à la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn.

II. Modalités de paiement

L’offre de la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn est libellée en francs suisses (CHF). La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn est habilitée à modifier les prix à tout moment et à exiger de ses clients un paiement par anticipation. Les taxes et contributions légales doivent être fixées séparément et peuvent également avoir pour conséquence un ajustement des prix à tout moment.

II.1 Paiement par carte de crédit

En cas de paiement par carte de crédit (VISA, MasterCard etc.) le numéro de carte avec date de validité et le code de vérification de carte devront être fournis. La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn n’endosse aucune responsabilité pour des défaillances d’Internet, des dommages causés par des tiers, l’arrêt d’exploitation, la perte des données transmises etc.

II.2 Paiement sur facture

Le client s’oblige à régler le montant facturé dans le délai convenu. Après expiration du délai, il se retrouvera automatiquement en situation de retard de paiement et devra verser des intérêts de retard s’élevant à 5%. La Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn est habilitée à exiger de la part du client un paiement anticipé, une caution ou les références de sa carte de crédit.

II.3 Bons

Les clients acquérant des bons donnant droit à bénéficier des offres de la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn sont tenus de profiter de ces offres avant la date limite de validité des bons figurant sur ceux-ci. Les bons ne peuvent faire l'objet d'un versement en espèces et ne peuvent être ni échangé ni remboursé.

II.4 Absence d’attestation de paiement lors de l’utilisation de la prestation de service

Si au moment convenu de l’utilisation de la prestation de service aucune attestation de paiement n’a été présentée, la réservation sera considérée comme annulée. Les paiements effectués éventuellement ultérieurement ne donneront pas lieu à remboursement, à moins que le client ne soit en mesure de prouver que le paiement a eu lieu dans les délais.

II.5 Devoirs du client

Les données requises par la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn lors de la réservation doivent être complètes et correctes, par ex. nom et prénom, adresse actuelle (pas de code postal) et numéro de téléphone, données relatives à la carte de crédit ainsi qu’une adresse courriel valable.

Le client prend en charge l’ensemble des coûts, taxes, impôts et évaluations résultant de l’utilisation de ce site Internet.

Le client doit utiliser personnellement les prestations de service, il n’est pas habilité à les transmettre à des tiers. De la même manière, il ne peut exiger une place debout ou assise particulière dans l’offre de la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn : Le client doit occuper la place qui lui est attribuée.

III. Remboursement et annulation

III.1 Remboursement

Le client ayant réservé une prestation mais ne se présentant pas au rendez-vous convenu ou ne faisant usage d’aucune autre manière d’un produit ou d’une prestation de service, n’aura aucun droit à indemnité ou à remplacement de la prestation.

De la même manière, il n’existe aucun droit à remboursement ou à prolongation en cas de maladie, accident ou arrêt d’exploitation à l’exception du paragraphe III. 2 ci-dessous. Pour le reste, les dispositions du tarif 600.9 sont d’application.

III.2 Annulation par le client

III.2.1 Voyageurs seuls

En cas d’annulation de prestation par des voyageurs seuls, les conditions respectives au produit s’appliquent. Les prestations (titres de transport, réservation, menu...) achetées sur Internet ne peuvent être ni annulés, ni échangés, ni remboursés.

Le client empêché de voyager par suite de maladie ou d’accident se verra rembourser l’intégralité des frais s’il peut présenter un certificat médical valable.

III.2.2 Voyages de groupes

Les conditions d’annulation suivantes s’appliquent généralement aux groupes de plus de 10 personnes:

III.3 Annulation par la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn

Si la prestation réservée doit être annulée par la Société Anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn en raison d’un évènement qui ne peut être imputé à la force majeure, le client peut choisir entre une alternative similaire (si disponible) ou un remboursement. En cas de force majeure il n’y a pas d’obligation d’indemniser.

III.4 Assurance

La conclusion d’une assurance bagages, accident et/ou d’une assurance annulation est conseillée.

IV. Banque de données

IV.1 Application

Les images et films disponibles dans la banque de données –médias sont à la disposition des personnes privées pour une utilisation à but privé. Il est possible aux journalistes d’utiliser les images dans le cadre rédactionnel pour leurs médias. L’utilisation commerciale de l’image (publicité et autre utilisation commerciale) est payante et nécessite l’accord formel de la MGBahn, propriétaire des droits d’auteur.

IV.2 Droits

Toutes les photos et films présentés sont protégés juridiquement. Une utilisation de l’image dénaturée, discriminatoire ou qui porterait atteinte aux intérêts de la MGBahn n’est pas autorisée. Une publication de l’image n’est autorisée que si les sources sont indiquées:© Photo MGBahn

IV.3 Immutabilité

Les images figurant dans les archives d’images en ligne ne peuvent être modifiées sans l’avis de MGBahn et du photographe concerné et ne peuvent être utilisées que dans leur version originale.

IV.4 Propriété

Les images figurant dans les archives d’images en ligne demeurent la propriété de la Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn et de leur photographe respectif.

V. Dispositions finales

V.1 Entrée en vigueur

Les conditions générales entrent en vigueur le 1er juillet 2009.

V.2 Avenants au contrat

Les ajouts au contrat ou avenants au contrat ne sont valables que par accord mutuel et sous la forme écrite.

V.3 Dispositions invalides

La nullité, l’invalidité ou l’impossibilité de faire prévaloir certaines dispositions de ce contrat ne portent pas atteinte à la validité des dispositions restantes du contrat.

Les dispositions éventuellement non valables de ce contrat doivent être remplacées par une réglementation dont le sens et l’objectif correspondent à cet accord.

Le présent contrat doit être complété conformément à son sens et à son objectif, si des lacunes venaient à être constatées.

V.4 Droit applicable et tribunal compétent

Ce contrat est soumis au droit suisse dans la mesure où des dispositions légales obligatoires ne s’y opposent pas. Les litiges issus du contrat relèvent uniquement de la juridiction de droit commun compétente pour le siège de la Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn à Brig, Suisse. L’application de la Convention de Vienne sur la vente internationale de marchandises est expressément exclue:

Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn, Bahnhofplatz 7, CH-3900 Brig

Protection des données

I.1 Protection des données – généralités

Aucune donnée personnelle de l'utilisateur n'est en principe enregistrée lors de la consultation de nos sites Internet. Les données de contact telles que noms et/ou adresses sont toutefois nécessaires dans certains cas. La nécessité de transmettre de telles informations personnelles est toujours signalée de manière spécifique.

La société anonyme Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn a le droit d'utiliser, à des fins publicitaires, les données clients qui ont été fournies dans le cadre de l'offre qu'elle propose.

I.2 Google Analytics

Ce site Internet utilise Google Analytics, un service d'analyse de site Internet de Google Inc. (« Google »). 
Google Analytics utilise des « cookies », des fichiers de texte enregistrés sur votre ordinateur qui permettent d'analyser votre utilisation du site Internet. Les informations générées par le cookie relatives à votre utilisation de ce site Internet (dont votre adresse IP) sont transmises à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis, où elles sont alors enregistrées. Google utilise ces informations pour évaluer votre utilisation du site Internet, établir des rapports relatifs aux activités du site Internet à l'intention de ses exploitants, et pour fournir d'autres prestations de services en relation avec l'utilisation du site et d'Internet. Google transmet également ces informations à des tiers, le cas échéant, dans la mesure où la loi le prescrit ou si Google charge ces tiers de traiter ces données. Google n'associe en aucun cas votre adresse IP à d'autres données de Google. Vous pouvez refuser l'installation des cookies en sélectionnant les paramètres appropriés de votre navigateur; nous vous rappelons toutefois que, dans ce cas, vous ne serez pas en mesure d'utiliser dans leur intégralité toutes les fonctions de ce site Internet. En utilisant ce site Web, vous donnez votre accord pour le traitement des données vous concernant obtenues par Google, de la manière décrite ci-dessus et aux fins citées précédemment.

I.2 Facebook

Le site Internet utilise les balises du réseau social Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. Lors de votre visite sur notre site Internet, une connexion cryptique est établie entre votre navigateur et le serveur de Facebook. Facebook est ainsi informé de votre visite sur notre site avec votre adresse IP. Ces informations sont rendues anonymes par un algorithme de hachage, permettant ainsi à Facebook d'associer de manière indirecte la visite de notre site à votre compte utilisateur. Nous pouvons utiliser les informations ainsi obtenues pour l'affichage des publicités Facebook. Nous tenons à préciser qu'en notre qualité de fournisseur des sites, nous n'avons pas connaissance du contenu des données transmises par Facebook, ni de l'utilisation qui en est faite. Vous trouverez plus d'informations à ce sujet dans la déclaration de protection des données de Facebook à l'adresse suivante: fr-fr.facebook.com/about/privacy/. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que les données soient enregistrées via une « audience personnalisée », vous pouvez désactiver ici « Audiences ».